August 14, 2019 By C! Magazine Staff Photos by YMPH


The Filipino racing icons made the country proud after a masterful performance in race one and claimed the 1-2 finish on the podium.

Race 2 was almost a repeat in a race that was a battle for inches. Shifting their focus after a tremendous win, UMA Racing Yamaha Philippines team was formidable throughout the competition and gave their rivals a run for their money. The race started with an unfortunate red flag which took some riders out of contention. This also slimmed down the number of laps which made it a sprint throughout.

Masato Fernando was stellar again by starting from 15th but catapulted himself to first place early in the race. This was impressive the first time he did it but the 2nd time was nothing short of epic. It’s not an easy feat to weave through the top riders in Asia.


McKinley Kyle Paz

McKinley Kyle Paz on the other hand is the biggest challenge to all the riders in the competition. The 18-year-old has been the thorn on the side of his rivals and barely spent time away from 1st place overall. In race 2, he was with the race leaders for the most part but also fell as far back as 8th. “The Wonder boy” was never meant to finish that far back and he took the lead when the race was down to 2 laps.

Masato Fernando

The last corner was the closest race in the competition, and it was literally anyone’s race as they headed to the finish line. The Philippine duo finished their campaign in China with Kyle at 5th and Masato at 6th. But they have the momentum heading to Malaysia with Paz now returning to the top spot and Fernando rises to 4th in the overall standings.

The UMA Racing Yamaha Philippines team will return to Sepang International Circuit, a haunting reminder to the competition, where the Filipinos ruled the podium in both races.

Support these Filipino racing icons as they Race the Flag in Malaysia on September 21-22

This team is supported by:

Yamaha Motor Philippines, UMA Racing, Racing Boy,

Aracer,Proliner,Youall,Galfer,Nasty Port Flow, Koso, NGK, RK, and Kushitani.




© C! 2020. All Rights Reserved. Designed by