November 03, 2019 By Nicolas A. Calanoc

Day 2 of The 18th edition of Last Palm Standing Mediacorp Subaru Car Challenge

Four hundred regional contestants are in Singapore vying for a brand-new Subaru car in Last Palm Standing – Mediacorp Subaru Car Challenge, one of Asia’s largest and toughest urban endurance competitions.

Here is the list of the Philippine Team:
R62 – Lordjie Vallente
R07 – Carlo Talahib
R31- Donn Pantaleon
R24 – Nikko Blancada
R46 – Filmark Bernante
R59 – Mark Guballa
R56 – Cyrus Corpuz
R28 – Isaah Locsin
R55 – Joaquin Fabros
R50 – Reggie Purugganan

Last Palm Standing – Mediacorp Subaru Car Challenge kicked off yesterday at 1PM (GMT +8) today at Ngee Ann City, situated in Singapore’s premier shopping district. Contestants from Singapore, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam will place their right palms onto specified palm decals on a Subaru car and keep it there until one last contestant remains. They will be given a five-minute break after every six hours.

The final contestant standing with his or her palm firmly placed on the car will drive home a brand-new: • Subaru XV 2.0i-S EyeSight (Cambodia)
• Subaru XV 2.0i (China)
• Subaru XV 2.0i-S EyeSight (Hong Kong)
• Subaru XV 2.0i-P (Malaysia)
• Subaru Forester 2.0i-L (Philippines)
• Subaru XV 2.0i-S EyeSight (Singapore)
• Subaru Forester 2.0i-L EyeSight (Taiwan)
• Subaru Forester 2.0i-L (Thailand)
• Subaru Forester 2.0i-L (Vietnam)

Contestants who cross the three-hour mark stand to win additional prizes worth up to S$10,000, as well as receive cash incentives for enduring 48 hours and more.

Ms Debra Soon, Head of Group Corporate Management at Tan Chong International Limited, said: “This annual event has grown from strength to strength and emerged as one of the most highly-anticipated endurance competitions in Asia. Through this deceptively simple but immensely gruelling contest, wehope to inspire more people to push themselves beyond their limits and achieve their biggest goals, as aligned with the philosophy behind the Subaru brand.”

The Mediacorp Subaru Car Challenge has welcomed crowds to Ngee Ann City annually since 2002 and is in its 18th edition. The winner last year was Analiza Binte Mokhtar, who clocked 75 hours and 17 minutes. The only non-Singaporean to have won the competition to date is Vietnamese Nguyen Phuoc Huynh in 2015. He lasted 77 hours and 58 minutes.

© C! 2003-2020. All Rights Reserved. Designed by